No Camera

Abattoir

Posted in Elfish Tapes by ION on 29/09/2009

Once born, between wild trees of winter
Them counted years of strange sounds
Now, just a breath before tomorrow
I’ll make it through abattoir blades_

So, take my hand, or follow my steps
I’ll take you there, where shadows dance
Behind the fine forest of always
We’ll find our way with polar maps_

For all these years in faraway places
All now abandoned,
Once alive,
Majestic ballrooms of careless flawed loves,
Too close to home, my lonely heart_

And now_

With ghosts of dogs and horny boyfriends
Past waves at me as blades carve deep
On dusty beds, frozen in time like
Coil stories on my skin_

My dreams like echoes
My eyes still closed_

Until forever
When
Your kisses,
Welcome me home, back to this body
Welcome me home, back to this world_

Leave a Reply

