No Camera

He’s a liquid

Posted in Dreamland by ION on 29/06/2009

I sit waiting, letting myself dry, not too concerned as to when my bus is supposed to arrive.
Walking back out of the office, there is a strange looking man, smoking a cigarette.
Being curious enough, I couldn’t help but saunter over.
It turned out to be the very same man who’d just given me a liquid message.
Curled around his tongue, head pointed high, praying to the sky or at the very least, the God of animation.
Now I am ready to dive into his words.
And I remember childhood days of innocent breathing bodies,
With no mutual emblems etched into our skin.

Leave a Reply

